Mortgage Broker CRMs in Canada Compared (2026): BluMortgage, Broki, Brokeredge, Scarlett and More

By the BrokerOS team · September 26, 2026 · 13 min read

Every vendor claim below was read on the vendor's own site on September 26, 2026 and is linked to its source.

Ask ten Canadian brokers which CRM to buy and you get ten different lists, most of them written by a vendor. This one is too: BrokerOS is our product, and it is in the table. What we can promise is the method. Every claim about another vendor comes from that vendor's own public pages, is linked to its source, and was checked on September 26, 2026. Where a site does not state something, we write “not publicly listed” rather than guessing, and where a competitor makes a claim about another vendor we leave it out.

The short version

  • Your submissions decide the shortlist. Only BluMortgage and Brokeredge state connections to three or more of Finmo, Velocity, Filogix and Scarlett today. Broki has Finmo and Velocity live with the other two coming. BrokerOS and My Broker Pro are Finmo-first. Mortgage360 is still rolling its POS connections out.
  • Widest integrations: BluMortgage, with Velocity as its only two-way sync. Two-way Finmo and Velocity: Broki. Two-way Finmo only: BrokerOS.
  • Everything in one flat price: BrokerOS bundles AI document intake, a client portal, e-signing, video meetings, SMS and AI voice. Nobody else lists that set as included.
  • Brokerage operations, not just a CRM: Scarlett (origination, payroll, underwriting) and Mortgage360 (commissions, payroll, compliance).
  • Keep your CRM, mine your book: Ownwell sits beside a deal CRM and watches past clients for renewal and equity opportunities.
  • Cheapest, and least: MortgageCRM.ca at $9.99 to $24.99 a month with no POS integrations.

Ten CRMs side by side (as of September 26, 2026)

Prices are what each vendor lists publicly, in CAD unless the vendor says otherwise, and change without notice. “Not publicly listed” means exactly that; ask the vendor.

CRMFoundationPOS and submission connectionsListed priceBest for
BluMortgageBuilt on Zoho (per vendor)Finmo (one-way in), Velocity (two-way), Filogix Expert (one-way in), Scarlett DOS, BOSS, Hurricane$126/user/mo; $1,260/user/yr; $50 setup waived yearly; SMS +$30/moThe widest integration list on a proven CRM
BrokiOwn codebase (per vendor)Finmo (live), Velocity (live, two-way); Filogix and Scarlett "soon"$199/user/mo; $99/user/mo billed annually; volume tiers; $499 optional onboardingA mortgage-native CRM hosted in Canada with two-way POS sync
BrokeredgeCloud platform on Microsoft Azure (per vendor)Finmo, Velocity, Scarlett, Filogix, Hurricane (depth not stated)Not publicly listed; "pay yearly for up to 20% off"A simple CRM with ready-made automations
BrokerOSPurpose-built, standaloneFinmo (two-way); Velocity, Filogix, Lendesk coming soon$149.99/user/mo, everything included, no annual contractReplacing the side-stack: AI intake, portal, e-sign, meetings, voice, compliance
My Broker ProNot stated on its siteFinmo (sync); Velocity, Scarlett, Filogix manual$249/mo Essentials; $349/mo Professionals; not per seat; usage credit in USDSolo brokers who want marketing and social templates bundled
ScarlettAll-in-one origination, CRM, payroll, underwriting (per vendor)Is itself an origination platform; Filogix, Newton, credit bureausNot publicly listed (payroll and compliance packages "from $385")Brokerages and networks that want origination, CRM and payroll in one system
OwnwellClient-book monitoring layer, not a deal CRM (per vendor)One-time imports from Finmo, Velocity, Filogix; no live sync$125/mo or $100/mo annually, plus $200 setup; priced by database sizeBrokers with an existing book who want renewal and equity alerts
MaximizerGeneral CRM, Financial Services editionNone named; "integrate with your preferred loan origination system" and a developer API$90 to $125 CAD/user/mo by editionFirms that want a general CRM hosted in Canada and will build integrations
Mortgage360Not stated on its siteFilogix Exchange and Scarlett in rollout; Finmo and Velocity on the roadmap$99/mo Agent; $249/user/mo Brokerage; network custom; no implementation feeBrokerages that want commissions, payroll and compliance alongside the CRM
MortgageCRM.caNot statedNone; calendar feeds only$9.99 intro, $14.99 new agent, $24.99 professional, per monthA solo agent who needs renewal reminders and CASL-tracked email, nothing more

BluMortgage

BluMortgage is built by BluRoot in Toronto and is, in its own words, “built on Zoho, a global leader in CRM development and data management.” It has the longest integration list in this group: the pricing page names Velocity, Filogix, Finmo, Scarlett DOS, BOSS and BrokrBindr among “20+ integrations,” and the FAQ states the direction of each: Finmo and Filogix Expert flow one way into BluMortgage, Velocity is two-way. Pricing is $126 CAD per user per month, or $1,260 per user per year (about $105 a month), with a $50 onboarding fee that is waived on annual plans and SMS automation as a $30 a month add-on. The monthly figure is what the pricing page showed in a browser on September 26, 2026; its own comparison pages still quote $105 CAD and $90 USD, so confirm the current number. Annual plans add done-for-you setup and a productivity suite with e-sign, booking and forms. The FAQ also notes that about 30% of its customers are in the United States, and we found no data-residency statement on its public pages. We compared it with our own product in detail in BrokerOS vs. BluMortgage.

Broki

Broki is the closest like-for-like alternative to BluMortgage among the purpose-built options. Built in British Columbia on its own codebase (“Our competitors license generic CRM software and adapt it. We own our codebase”), it lists Finmo and Velocity as live and Filogix and Scarlett as coming soon on its integrations page, and describes the Finmo and Velocity sync as two-way on its BluMortgage comparison. The pricing page shows $199 CAD per user per month, $99 on annual billing (labelled early-bird pricing on its homepage), volume tiers from 25 seats, unlimited files and contacts, a 14-day trial without a card, and a $499 optional done-for-you onboarding. It is the clearest of the group on hosting: data on AWS Canada with full residency, PIPEDA-first design, a completed CASA assessment and SOC 2 in progress. Renewal automation, portfolio monitoring, commission tracking and monthly homeowner reports are the features it leads with.

Brokeredge

Brokeredge calls itself “the simple CRM for Canadian mortgage brokers” and states that you can “integrate Brokeredge with Finmo, Velocity, Scarlett, Filogix and Hurricane,” without saying which direction data flows. The pitch is ready-made workflows that watch income, refinances and external mortgages, plus email and text automation, on a platform hosted on Microsoft Azure with encryption and MFA. Pricing is not publicly listed: the pricing page shows only “pay yearly for up to 20% off” and a 14-day trial. Its head office and any Canadian data-residency commitment are not stated on the pages we read.

BrokerOS

BrokerOS is our product, built in Edmonton, and the bet is different from a CRM with integrations bolted on. The mortgage file is the data model, which is what lets AI document intake turn paystubs, bank statements, credit bureaus and IDs into file data, run GDS/TDS and the stress test on that data, match lenders against it, and keep the FINTRAC trail with the file. A magic-link client portal, e-signing, HD video meetings, SMS, AI voice assistants and province-aware compliance packages are included rather than sold as modules. Finmo syncs two ways today; Velocity, Filogix and Lendesk are coming. The price is $149.99 CAD per user per month with everything in, no annual contract, and a 14-day trial that does not ask for a card. The honest limitation: it is the newest platform here and its POS list is the shortest.

My Broker Pro

My Broker Pro describes itself as “the only all-in-one software for Canadian mortgage brokers” and is built around a single broker who can add staff. Its plans page lists a $35 a month Baseline with social templates only, Essentials at $249 a month with the Finmo integration and CRM access, and Professionals at $349 with social media management added, each with a 7-day trial and no per-seat pricing. Per its FAQ, text and AI usage is billed separately in USD, starting with a $10 credit at sign-up; Finmo data syncs while Velocity, Scarlett and Filogix pipelines are updated manually; and its API servers are in Canada. What the product is built on is not stated on its own pages.

Scarlett

Scarlett, from Toronto's Axiom Innovations and introduced in 2015, is in a different category: an origination platform with CRM, lead management, payroll and underwriting attached, serving what its about page puts at over 8,000 agents and administrators. Because it is itself a submission system, the integration question is reversed; its pages name Filogix, Newton, Equifax, TransUnion and DocuSign, not Finmo or Velocity. It states SOC 2 Type II certification. CRM pricing is not publicly listed; the only public figure is payroll and compliance packages “from $385.” It suits a brokerage or network buying the whole operating stack, not a solo broker choosing a CRM.

Ownwell

Ownwell is honest about not being a deal CRM: its own guide says “while many CRMs focus on managing the deal, Ownwell is built to manage the client relationship for life.” Founded in 2024 and independent of any network, it monitors a broker's past clients with property valuations, prepayment-penalty and equity tracking, monthly homeowner reports and opportunity alerts for renewals and move-up buyers. The pricing page lists $125 a month, or $100 a month billed annually, plus a $200 setup fee, priced by database size with extra clients in blocks of 100; there is no free trial. Finmo, Velocity and Filogix are one-time imports, not live syncs. It states SOC 2 Type II, PIPEDA compliance and Canadian data hosting. Think of it as an add-on to one of the CRMs above for a broker with 50 or more past clients.

Maximizer

Maximizer is a Vancouver-based general CRM with a Financial Services edition and a mortgage industry page, not a mortgage-specific product. Its pricing page lists $90, $100 and $125 CAD per user per month by edition. It names no mortgage POS anywhere we could find; the mortgage page says “integrate with your preferred loan origination system (LOS) to eliminate data silos,” and the company publishes a developer API. Its site states Canadian hosting. It fits a firm that already runs Maximizer or wants a general CRM and is prepared to build the mortgage layer itself.

Mortgage360

Mortgage360 is a newer Canadian platform aimed at brokerage operations: CRM and deal management plus document collection, compliance, commissions and agent payroll, 52 calculators, a power dialer and, per its product page, AI assistants that draft and classify while a licensed person decides. Its pricing page lists $99 a month for an agent, $249 per user per month for a brokerage, custom pricing for networks, a 14-day trial without a card, 20% off annually and no implementation fee. The integrations page is unusually candid: Filogix Exchange and Scarlett are “in rollout,” Finmo and Velocity are on the roadmap and not built yet. It describes itself as PIPEDA-aligned with SOC 2 in progress, and says hosting location is confirmed in writing per agreement rather than claimed on the site.

MortgageCRM.ca

MortgageCRM.ca is the budget option: a renewal-tracking CRM with co-borrower records, pipeline, tasks, birthday reminders and CASL consent tracking on email marketing, at $9.99 (intro), $14.99 (agents licensed under a year) or $24.99 a month, month to month. It names no POS integrations and no company behind it, and has no team or brokerage tier. For a solo agent whose whole need is “remind me before maturity and let me email my book legally,” that may be enough.

BluMortgage alternatives

BluMortgage is the CRM most brokers are leaving when they search for an alternative, usually for one of three reasons: they want to get off the Zoho foundation, they want two-way sync with their POS, or they want the tools around the CRM bundled instead of sold as a suite. Matched to the reason:

  • Same job, own codebase, Canadian hosting: Broki. Two-way Finmo and Velocity, $99 to $199 per user, and the most explicit residency statements in the group.
  • Broad integration list, simpler product: Brokeredge, which names Finmo, Velocity, Scarlett, Filogix and Hurricane; ask for the price and the sync direction, since neither is published.
  • Replace the side-stack too: BrokerOS, if AI intake, portal, e-sign, meetings and voice at one flat price matter more than the length of the POS list. Our head-to-head comparison covers the trade-offs feature by feature.
  • Brokerage back office as well: Mortgage360 if commissions and payroll are the pain, Scarlett if you also want origination in the same system.
  • Not switching, just mining the book: keep BluMortgage and add Ownwell for renewal and equity alerts on past clients.

How to choose in an afternoon

  1. Start from your POS. Cross off anything that does not connect to the platform your submissions run through, and ask each vendor whether the sync is one-way or two-way.
  2. Price the whole seat. Add setup fees, SMS add-ons, usage billed in USD, per-client blocks and what only unlocks on an annual plan. A $99 seat and a $150 seat can cost the same by month three.
  3. Ask where the data lives. Only some vendors state Canadian hosting and PIPEDA alignment on their sites; the rest will tell you in writing if you ask.
  4. List what you buy separately today. Portal, e-sign, meetings, dialer, marketing. If a CRM bundles them, the comparison changes.
  5. Run one live file through the trial. Most of these offer 7 to 14 days. Import a real deal, chase one document, run the ratios, and send one campaign. That beats any table, including this one.

Frequently asked questions

Which mortgage CRMs in Canada sync with Finmo?

As of September 26, 2026, the vendors that state a live Finmo connection on their own sites are BluMortgage (one-way, Finmo into BluMortgage), Broki (two-way), Brokeredge (direction not stated), My Broker Pro (sync on its Essentials and Professionals plans) and BrokerOS (two-way). Mortgage360 lists Finmo as roadmap, and Ownwell offers a one-time import rather than a sync.

What does a mortgage broker CRM cost in Canada?

Publicly listed prices in September 2026 ran from $9.99 a month (MortgageCRM.ca, a solo renewal tracker) to $349 a month (My Broker Pro Professionals). Most purpose-built broker CRMs sit between $99 and $200 CAD per user per month, with 15 to 20 percent off for annual billing. Scarlett and Brokeredge do not list prices.

Do I still need a CRM if I use Finmo or Velocity?

Finmo and Velocity are point-of-sale and submission platforms. They handle the application and the lender submission, not the pipeline across all your files, document chasing after submission, renewal tracking or marketing. Finmo itself points brokers to a CRM through its integrations. The CRM is where the file lives after submission.

Is there a free trial for these CRMs?

BrokerOS, Broki, Brokeredge and Mortgage360 offer 14-day trials; Broki, Mortgage360 and BrokerOS state no credit card is needed. BluMortgage offers a free demo account with sample data. My Broker Pro offers 7 days. Ownwell states it does not currently offer a trial, and Maximizer, Scarlett and MortgageCRM.ca do not show one on their pricing pages.

More broker guides

Vendor facts were read on each vendor's public website on September 26, 2026 and are linked above; vendors change pricing and features without notice, so treat every figure as a snapshot and confirm before buying. BrokerOS is our product. This article is not financial, legal or purchasing advice. Try BrokerOS on a live file for 14 days, no card required.